Each of us has our own special gift.


I found this as I was doing some reading. I believe it came from Nancy Ortberg (from her book Looking for God) . . . . . I just love this sentiment and I so agree with her about our gifts.

“Comparison is so destructive. It erodes our love for other people and causes us to shun the gifts that God has given us. Part of what it means to be created in the image of God is that
each person has his or her own story, giftedness, and calling. I cannot find mine by looking at yours. Your story may inspire or warm me, but I should never use it to determine my own.”

One thought on “Each of us has our own special gift.

  1. “Comparison” is the dirty little trick we subject ourselves to everyday and we’re always found lacking. Most of us find it difficult to stop the pattern.

Leave a Reply

