Shadow Dancing


Dancing and Swirling

The world spins on it’s axis,

twisting and turning, 

and, dare I say,

So do I.

I continue with my 

bending and tending,

not forgetting my

ever so important curtsying and genuflecting.

It all feels heavy,

quite dizzying and never ending,

A bit surreal.

At once, I suddenly stop and stare

Is this for real?

I remind myself, 

why do I care? 

This is a game and not for real.

One thought on “Shadow Dancing

  1. Debbie, I am glad to see you sharing your writing again. I have missed it. I like this one. The more I read it, the more meanings I find in it. Very interesting.

Leave a Reply

