A Smile, For Real?


I know a girl
Who can smile in the midst of a war.
Her beam is bright and clear,
even when a struggle is near. 
She is demure
Yet strong, where it counts.

I know a girl
Whose smile stretches from shore to shore
Strong, yet meek
She powers on through her grief
And shows those around her,
There’s a potential for peace.

What does this say
About her character, anyway?

It’s a life lesson,
To witness it in action
And watch her reaction,
Smiling through every infraction.

Maybe her smile
Will cause a chain reaction.

I know a girl……….A Beautiful Girl.

Full of Hope

11 thoughts on “A Smile, For Real?

  1. I love the poem. I am very new to bloggiing and it’s great to connect to like minded souls. I write inspirational poetry. I have been doing it for years and now I am aiming to write a daily inspirational blog. thanks for sharing yours.

    Corinne

    • Hi Corinne

      Thanks for visiting my blog and for your kind thoughts……..welcome to the world of poetry and blogging. I write to put some positive and inspirational thoughts out into the world. I am here for you if you need any help with anything, feel free to email me and I will be glad to help you.

      Debbie Hope

      • Thanks Debbie. Like you I write to put some positive and inspirational thoughts out into the world. The problem seems to be getting round all the buttons to be able to do it. Still, feel I am making progress. Managed to ping or link today! Have a good day.

      • Good for you – don’t know what a “ping” means…there is still time.
        Hey, did I see that you have published a book? If so, would you mind sharing how you went about it? I have a book of poetry that I want to have published and don’t have a clue where to begin? So many questions unanswered in this arena for me, but I don’t want to give up. I need to partner with a mentor, someone who has been through it all before and can offer some positive suggestions.

        Thanks,

        Debbie Hope
        http://www.thethoughtfullife.wordpress.com

  2. You have been nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award by catnipoflife! Stop by for a visit, read the rules and grab the tag for your website. Happy ‘blogs’ to you! Keep on writing:>)

Leave a Reply

