Tag, you’re it


One Lovely Blog Award

I would like to thank Sharla Lee Shults for the One Lovely Blog Award nomination. I have met some really great people through my blog and would like to thank everyone for helping to make it grow. I love the support that can be found here. Sharla has posed a few questions for me to answer as I pay this award forward – please don’t judge me.

  1. What is the worst food you ever tasted, when and where?
    1. Poi (sp?) Sometime in the 80’s in Hawaii – strange dull taste and consistency.
  2. What does your spouse/significant other do sometimes that is totally annoying?
    1. Oohh, not sure this would be fair as his list for me would be far too lengthy to mention.
  3. If you could go anywhere in the world, all expenses paid, where would you go and why?
    1. Bora Bora, looks like what Paradise must feel like.
  4. What is your favorite sport, participating or watching? Why do you like it so much?
    1. Not a huge sports fan.
  5. Describe your most hair raising experience?
    1. On my way to be fitted for my wedding dress, I mistakenly drove the wrong way on a three lane wide, one way road.
  6. What was the most embarrassing moment of your life?
    1. My slip fell down while walking across a parking lot at work, and all windows faced the parking lot.
  7. Complete this thought: A friend is one who……
    1. Is constant and timeless – and without pretenses.
  8. Who was your favorite teacher and why?
    1. Mrs. Henkel – she gave me pennies each time I lost a tooth.
  9. Who inspires you the most? Why?  People who are centered and don’t need others to validate them – because life is way to short for all the drama.
  10. What is your favorite music, era, artist?
    1. I love all music, but nothing makes my heart sing and my feet tap like DISCO.
  11. What eleven words would best describe your personality? Sincere, reliable, laughable,  complicated, happy, silly, strong minded, friendly, determined, faithful, interesting.

My nominees are: (no particular order)

AirportsMadeSimple

Soulsnet

Live to Write – Write to Live

Inkless

Where God Takes Me

Just a Girl with a heart and a pen – RLBK 75

Nominated bloggers please share 7 randomw facts about yourself that would be interesting to know.

 

Enjoy – Happy Blogging to all.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Tag, you’re it

  1. Hi Debbie.

    Thanks for the one lovely blog award for soulsnet.com. I really appreciate it. Do I leave the random facts here? Oh well, here goes:
    a) Am very new to blogging, not at all tech savvy and feel I have been catapulted into the 21st century.

    b) Love writing but everything I write seems to come out in verse. Didn’t expect it and very strange. Perhaps due to singing so many hymns in chapel when I was growing up.
    c) Live in Wales UK which I love, but also in love with France so have a cottage there where we spend about three months a year.
    d) Retired teacher, English and French, and now enjoying retirement, travelling, reading and writing, playing golf badly etc
    e) Dog lover. My cavalier King charles, go to soulsnet.com, he features heavily in the photos, asleep next to me as I write this. A faithful friend and constant companion.
    f) Married to Len, faithful friend and constant companion too.
    g) Erstwhile teacher, permanent student, interested in psychology and spirituality. Currently studying mindfulness and attending mindfulness meditation class. To be recommended. Next stage Buddhism????? A long way from the Wesleyan Chapel where I started but always a spiritual hole to be nourished.

    OK?

    Love Corinne x

Leave a Reply

